Testimonials

Please view real-time, rated testimonials that precious clients have left for Elan Beauty on this independent, third-party website. or at BBB Reviews

If you have used our services, please share your Elan experience there. Positive or not, your review is our treasure.

Real-time Reviews     bbbImage
  • J.C. Feb 12, 2015

    Micro pigmentation

    I did a lot of research before I decided to have micro pigmentation done on my eyebrows. I had spoken to many people and I wasn't convinced that I'd found the right place until my consultation with Tammy (keep in mind I'd wanted to have this service done for the last 4 years so I did a lot of research!!!). I loved the enthusiasm, skill, team ethic and passion for beauty and perfection. I was convinced without and doubts! Just when I thought things were great, they all of a sudden got better and they worked some magic to bump my appointment up and get me in sooner and I had requested...fabulous!!!! Then came the big day to get it done, if a few words...professional, perfectionists, informative and absolutely without a doubt these ladies know eyebrows and are the best!! I love my brows and I adore this team and I will go back for future services.

  • L.W. Nov 12, 2014

    Eyelash Extensions

    Once again, Tammy did a wonderful job on my eyelashes, and made my schedule a priority for convenient booking date/time. Looks great, and she's gentle & attentive to tiniest detail! Highly recommend!!

  • L.S. Nov 5, 2015

    Eyelash Extentions

    Tammy did a beautiful job on my eyelash extensions. She has a good grasp of what looks natural and enhances your eyes! Love them!

  • Kelly F Oct 30, 2014

    Great Service

    Excellent service, VERY knowledgeable & welcoming staff! Very happy I came across Élan Beauty Clinic!

  • Emma T Oct 27, 2014

    Great result, but too long lashes

    Christine was very friendly and got a great result. Just thought they were a bit too long as I wanted a more natural look. 12mm were a little to dramatic for me in my opinion, should probably have gone for 10-11mm. But stilll great result, will be back! :)

  • T.C. Oct 27, 2014

    Professional, thoughtful service

    Have been using Elan for electrolysis for years. Kathy and Tammy are caring, very proficient estheticians. Impeccable service.

  • Penny g Oct 26, 2014

    Perfect

    The best waxing ever and perfect lash and brow tinting. Kathy is meticulous! I hope to try other services as well.

  • kristine w Oct 26, 2014

    Eye Lash Extention

    Tammy is truly the very best at applying eyelash extensions. They look great & stay on longer than most other places. Love my lashes! Thanks Tammy!

  • Tram S Oct 25, 2014

    Sparkling Eyes

    Fantastic service and product quality Thanks Tammy  Definitely earned my business in the long run if Tammy maintains this constant quality 

  • farida wahab Oct 23, 2014

    My Wonderful PM Eybrows

    Tammy was very skilful in designing and giving me eyebrows that reflect my personality and define my features. I look younger and happier with my new eyebrows ! Awesome, Tammy!!

  • M.T. Oct 23, 2014

    Great Lashes

    Tammy gently removed a very bad set of extensions and replaced with beautiful ones. Thank you Tammy!!!

  • R.b. Oct 8, 2014

    Great Lashes!

    I've gotten lash extensions before, and never really been pleased... But came to Élan and saw Tammy. LOVE the results and very happy with them, enough to be returning again and again. :)

  • K.L. Oct 7, 2014

    Gorgeous Lashes

    I love my eye lash extensions. No make up for a little while. The only downfall my eyes are sensitive to the alcohol used to disinfecting the eye area.

  • C.C. Oct 7, 2014

    Great service, friendly staff

    Tammy did a fantastic job on waxing. She was very professional, quick and maintained an upbeat humorous attitude throughout the session.

  • Shadiia hanounii b Oct 5, 2014

    Best expercience in the Town!!!!!!

    With an adorable women in a beautiful clinic!!! I have perfect eyelash now!!! I'm feeling soooo sexy!!! Thank youuuu Elan beauty clinic!!!!

  • Vera S Oct 4, 2014

    Great Eyelashes

    Had eyelash extensions before but after close to three weeks these still look great. "I'll be back". Thx, Tammy....

  • Judi H Sep 28, 2014

    Very Happy with permanent eyeliner

    After doing lots of online research, I chose Elan Beauty Clinic based on the many, many positive reviews given by clients. I was not disappointed! I had permanent eyeliner put on twice before, but this was the only time I was asked to return after 6 weeks to 'tweak' the previous application....and at no extra cost, I might add! Tammy did a great job and I'm extremely happy with the results. I will pass this information on to all my friends. Thanks, Tammy

  • S.F. Sep 28, 2014

    Eyelashes and Eye Brows

    I have been a client for 3 years and am always pleased with the results. Tammy and Kathy are exceptional. I receive compliments all the time about their beautiful crafting of my eyebrows and eyelashes. Quality service can be expected from ÉLAN Beauty and I highly recommend. My husband even submitted a review which was a lovely gesture.

  • Nancy H Sep 25, 2014

    excellent eyelash extensions

    I am so pleased with my eyelash extensions that Tammy did....professional service, hygienic salon, friendly and full of great beauty advice. I will be coming back for more services, for sure!

  • J.W. Sep 25, 2014

    First visit to Élan!

    Had my first experience at Élan and met Tammy, my esthetician. She was so friendly and warm and the service was excellent. I love the results and will be back!

  • Vicki Irvine Sep 24, 2014

    Excellent eye brow tattooing

    I have been going to see Tammy for my eyebrow touch ups now for the last 5 years. I am very pleased with the results and the professional service given. None of my friends/acquaintances didn't know that I had my eyebrows tattooed, they looked real. Tammy did a great job with the shape, length and thickness of my eyebrows, job well done.

  • Anonymous Sep 18, 2014

    Brazilian experience

    I went to Elan three times, to see Tammy for a Brazilian. On my first visit, she was very good at keeping me relaxed and distracted while she did her business. I was pleased with the results. On the 2nd and 3rd visit, waxing was not as thorough with many stray hairs and my skin was raw and sore. Based on amount paid, it was value for money. Never had to wait and convenient location.

  • W.N. Aug 29, 2014

    fab eyelash extensions

    I have been going to Elan now since Dec/13 and I have never been disappointed!!! The service is professional & friendly. I have never had to wait more than 5 min. after arriving for my appt. Tammy is exceptional at eyelash extensions. Her attention to detail is truly amazing !!! I will never go anywhere else for this service!!! I highly recommend Elan Beauty.

  • Panida Mcnee Aug 27, 2014

    Eyes last extension

    It took me a long time to makes a chance for my self finely I did...it was a great experience all staff are very friendly and well come. I now know that I'll be back for sure. Thank you Tammy my husband loved.

  • PR Aug 17, 2014

    best experince ever

    Had my brazilian wax and eyebrows shaping at Elan ,i loved my eyebrows and the waxing was the best .thanks Cathy

  • Laura W Aug 16, 2014

    Another fantastic experience at Elan!

    I visited Elan Beauty for the umpteenth time last week, and as ususal, was treated to a wonderful, positive and professional experience. Tammy is an outstanding esthetician, and my eyelash extensions are amazing! I will only go to Elan for this service!!! They're the best! Tammy is warm, genuine and I always leave feeling refreshed, encouraged and better than when I walked in! Tammy, much gratitude for your gentle and kind spirit!!! Best eyelash extensions and staff anywhere in Van!!!

  • Penny g Aug 15, 2014

    Perfect waxing

    I have never had a bad experience at élan. Kathy is the best. They give lots of very helpful information on products and services and genuinely have your best interests in mind.

  • Fannie G Aug 1, 2014

    Tammy

    As always, her jolly attitude adds to her professionalism. I appreciate her work using Novalash for extension. Tammy is experienced in her field.

  • V.W Jul 30, 2014

    Permanent eyebrows and lash extensions

    Had my eyebrows done 6 yrs ago and still get compliments on how natural and great they look. Tammy also does my eyelash extensions and takes time to do a great job that last at least four weeks without any complications. Running late has been an issue in the past but seems to have improved. Very personable staff!

  • EES Jul 27, 2014

    I keep coming back

    I always see Kathy and she does a great job every time. I've seen her quite a few times and I have not been disappointed.

  • Jane Jul 25, 2014

    Love my brows!

    Tammy did an amazing job on my eyebrows. It was the first time I've had them done so I was a little nervous but it went very well. I just had my touch up done after 3 months and they look brand new! I will definitely go back... maybe for eyelash extensions next time.

  • Olivia Jul 24, 2014

    lovelovelove my lashes!

    Tammy is amazing with eyelash extensions - she definitely knows her stuff! I have the shortest eyelashes ever & I love how she is able to make it so long and natural looking. If I go anywhere else, I usually have to go in for a fill about 2-3 weeks afterwards, but at Elan it's at least 4-6 weeks! Thanks Tammy! I'll be back in about a month & a half!

  • J.H. Jul 24, 2014

    Virgin Brazillain

    They make it very methodical and quick. Teach you (if you ask) about hair growth and the price is more than fair. Always very clean and I have already returned twice to stick with a great place I trust.

  • Dana S Jul 1, 2014

    Excellent experience

    From the time I walked in the door the staff were friendly and professional. My lash application was the most gentle I have ever had. I would definetly retun to elan beauty.

  • sirpa smeds Jun 29, 2014

    Last minute wax appointment

    As always, Kathy was professional yet personable enough to keep me comfortable as she waxed my most intimate bits. Not a talent to be taken lightly.. I called for last minute appointment and was in within 30 minutes. Perfect. Very happy and will keep going back.

  • Louise Pfitzner Jun 11, 2014

    Tammy did a real nice job

    I have been to the clinic 3 times and had tammy twice and she did a real good job but I got someone else once and had to get a photo facial to get rid of the scars that she left all over my face.

  • Nancy Derpak Jun 8, 2014

    You will not regret your decision

    Tammy did such an excellent job on my eyebrows. So natural looking (1st few days they seem dark, but they DO lighten up - don't panic!!) I do not regret my decision at all. I feel so good with my new eyebrows. Thanks, Tammy.

  • jacy c Jun 7, 2014

    poor experience for my eyelash

    after done my eyelash, my eyes r allergy with the glue. my eyes got inflection. i came back to Elan n remove the eyelash. but i still need to visit doctor finally n i need to take antibiotics. Thanks the trainee use 1.5 hr help me to remove the eyelash. otherwise my eyes keep pain n uncomfortable. i appreciate their service.

  • M.N. Jun 5, 2014

    Never a disappointment!

    I have gotten my eyebrows permanently tattooed by Tammy 3 times now over 7 years and every time I have been pleasantly satisfied with the end results. Tammy is professional and a sweetheart to be around. She is quick, efficient and talented with her work. I will continue to get my eyebrows tattooed by Tammy at elan beauty.

  • R.C. Jun 1, 2014

    Technically Excellent

    Tammy put 100% mink lashes on my eyes on April 9th. They lasted until March 28th. The last time I had 100% mink applied they lasted from Nov 5 until Dec 23rd. I take care of them as I have learned to over the last five years but it is Tammy's technical excellence, ensuring one lash is glued to one lash and that they are straight and strong, that makes Elan the best eyelash extension salon I have ever uncovered.

  • Judy Maille May 25, 2014

    Great service & amazing results

    I highly recommend this med-spa for lash extensions. The staff are professional and knowledgeable about their product and aren't hesitant to give you their informed opinion. I've tried other spas but the results are not comparable. My extensions are very natural looking and with proper care they lasted up to a month. I like that they use non-toxic glue too, very important since it's the eye area.

  • A.K. May 25, 2014

    Brazillian

    My friend reccomended Elan beauty for laser treatments as they are really thorough in their procedures. I was very happy with their work and service, and for such a reasonable price. I would definitely reccomend their laser services as they really take time to get everything done right, and listen to client's needs.

  • Leah E May 21, 2014

    Fast and flawless

    I booked an appointment on line, the staff was very quick to confirm. It was my first time at the salon. I was very impressed with Tammy. The whole experience was quick, comfortable and relatively painless. (I've been put through some pretty painful experiences in the past) I highly recommend this salon for it's waxing services.

  • Bec May 3, 2014

    Good Service

    Had a Brazillian. The staff here are friendly and know what they are doing. Will definitely go back :)

  • L.H. Apr 29, 2014

    Pleased with the result

    Very friendly! I went in for a brow shaping and the esthetician knew exactly what to do. I would definitely go back.

  • L.D. Apr 27, 2014

    Very happy

    I got the full mink eyelash extensions by Tammy and she was awesome. She was so friendly and really knew her stuff. She knew exactly what kind of shape she wanted for your eye depending on your face shape and eye colour.

  • S.L. Apr 26, 2014

    Lash extensions

    Have had fabulous experience each time I've been. Would highly recommend for lash extensions to family and friends 

     

  • Laura Apr 23, 2014

    Fantastic service & outstanding staff!

    I have been visiting Elan Beauty for about a year. Tammy and her staff are professionial, cheerful & make the experience comfortable & results are excellent! The best eyelash extensions I have ever gotten!!! I highly recommend Elan to everyone for superior services, friendly & relaxed atmosphere, and the personal touch!

  • tess Apr 2, 2014

    very professional, friendly service

    I had not been here for a couple of years since I had moved, but came back - and I will be back. It is worth the trek.

  • D.W. Mar 27, 2014

    Eyeliner and Eyebrow Tattoo

    Tammy is a perfectionist when it comes to eyebrow and eyeliner tattoos! She does an amazing job. Thanks Tammy;)

  • Cinthia Carvalho Mar 26, 2014

    Brazilian Waxing

    Like a real Brazilian I was afraid to try the "canadian brazilian waxing", but I just have to say was so good as the real brazilian waxing!

  • Morgan P Mar 17, 2014

    I'm hooked

    I had a Brazilian wax with Tammy, and she was GREAT. She was the first aesthetician to assess my skin properly and explain why I keep getting in-grown hair. She used wax and a technique that would help eliminate them. She knows an incredible amount about skin and hair follicles, and she was gentle yet quick. I felt confident and assured with her, and the results were amazing. Thank you Tammy, I'm hooked.

  • Tisha C Mar 6, 2014

    Elan Beauty Clinic

    Tammy is a master permanent makeup artist. She carefully scans your face...looking at dimensions, shapes and what would best expound your features. She does it all....lips, eyes & brows to perfection! She is not only a leading expert in her field, but a delight to be with! T. Creed, Vancouver, BC

  • Lottie Feb 27, 2014

    Great Service

    My experience was excellent. I felt very comfortable and the waxing was professional and matter of fact. Understood what I wanted. I will definitely go back, and recommend to friends.

  • M.L. Feb 8, 2014

    nice service!

    Tammy was very friendly and efficient. I felt comfortable with her and she got the job done very quickly! I was pleased with my experience there.

  • Carly D Feb 3, 2014

    AMAZING

    I rarely write reviews, but feel compelled to write about my entirely positive experience with Elan Beauty. After only four treatments of laser hair removal, I am hair free! All gone! Amazing ! They made me feel very relaxed and well taken care of before, during, and after the treatments. Other salons make false promises, charge twice as much, and are not nearly as friendly as Elan.

  • Judy Maille Jan 20, 2014

    Amazing Lashes

    The most natural looking lash extensions you'll ever find. They last a month and then it's just a minimal touch up. Love the fact that they use a non-toxic glue for application, not like other places I've been to. Very important since it's close to the eyes! The staff are great! Friendly, sociable and professional. Highly recommended!

  • Raquel Santos Jan 9, 2014

    eyelashes

    Lashes r top quality,last forever,tried a million places like Noir - they suck compared to Elan! theres last a wk, elans lasted me 2 months! i've been a client for 2 years+. the only negative thing i can say about Elan is i have arrived early/or on time, n usually tammy is in a rush/late for apt, other than that, everything else is great-including service & quality! I will always come here, i love it,n recommend it!

  • S.L. Jan 14, 2014

    Amazing!

    Tammy and the entire staff at élan beauty made my visit a memorable one. I had permanent makeup eyebrows done and I couldn't be happier with the results. The technique that was used gave my brows a natural and not a "sharpie-pen" coloured in look which a lot of beauty salons are doing nowadays.

  • Jane Mitchell Dec 29, 2013

    Excellent

    Excellent service, really enjoyed the treatment. I had a wrap before at another place and this place was far better.

  • Anne W Dec 25, 2013

    2nd time around -- still impressed!

    I first had my eyebrows designed and corrected by Tammy in February 2009. Nearly 5 years later, I went in to have them retouched due to slight fading. I was so very happy to have had them done then in 2009, I am happy again today! Great service, and Tammy is a genuine artist! She did a great redesign of my eyebrows (she made them thicker) -- my husband loves loves them! I am thinking of getting other services done...I would highly recommend Elan and Tammy!

  • Kelly Dec 23, 2014

    Brows for life

    I absolutely LOVE Tammy. She did a fabulous job on my eyebrow tattoos and even posted a picture of me in the clinic. Super gentle and very precise. She allowed me to come in for my free touch up after four months because I am from Edmonton. Was very nervous going in but she did a fabulous job and I even went darker for my touch up. The shape is amazing and they look super natural.

  • M.W. Dec 22, 2013

    Great work!

    I love how Tammy and Kathy work together. They are both so easy going. I love their work, too! I had eyeliner tattooed 15 months ago and just had my eyebrows tattooed. Tammy does a great job tattooing. : )

  • Kristina Nov 28, 2013

    Elan is fabulous!

    I drive half an hour to get my electrolysis at Elan because Tammy and Kathy are both wonderful, lovely people and I get great results. I trust them completely and they care about my treatments. I would not go anywhere else. Thank you Tammy and Kathy!

  • M.L. Oct 18, 2013

    Great service

    I was apprehensive for getting my first brazillian wax. Tammy made me feel totally comfortable, was professional and pleasant. The pain was tolerable and the results were worth it!

  • Rachel C Oct 17, 2013

    Absolutely excellent experience

    Tammy does absolutely excellent work. Her lashes last longer and look more natural than any other extensions I have had. I have gotten extensions in Kamloops, Kelowna, Prince George, Alberta and all over the lower mainland. Elan is the best value and highest quality out there, period.

  • A.J. Oct 9, 2013

    Elan Spa Review

    My experience at Elan Spa was a very pleasant one. The location is easily accessible off the canada line and the facilities are clean and cute. The service is very friendly and professional, with great attention to detail. I enjoyed my experience there, and I would recommend it for the professional services offered!

  • J.C. Sep 25, 2013

    Best Eyelash in Vancouver

    I did visit Élan Beauty 3 times already! I love it! Service is good!!! The eyelash is wonderful! I must visit again next month! Thanks Élan Beauty!

  • M.R Sep 9, 2013

    Tammy is the best!

    I like this place alot and Tammy is very helpful and knowledgable. I will definitely recommend Ellan Beauty:)

  • anita smith Aug 31, 2013

    great service-nice people

    I like to take my business to Elan beauty clinic because the services there are reasonably priced and the people are nice.

  • Lise McMillan Aug 5, 2013

    Excellent

    Tammy is a professional and makes you feel at ease throughout the service. Would not hesitate to recommend this establishment. Going back in a couple days to have another service.

  • e.B. Jul 22, 2013

    Wonderful service at Elan

    It's my first time and it was a wonderful experience. Tammy was very good in making me feel comfortable. She was very meticulous in her work. Knowing she has several years of experience helped. She also shaped my eyebrows. The lashes were beautiful.The effect was stunning. I couldn't wait to keep my next appointment in 4-6 weeks. Thanks Tammy for a great service.

  • Chris M Jul 21, 2013

    Eyelash extensions

    I've been having my lashes done for a year and it seems that lately they are only lasting 2 weeks before I need a fill, so after reading the reviews about elan, I decided to give them a go. I was not disappointed. My lashes look amazing! Very thick and fluttery. Tami also shaped my brows and I must say that my eyes looked fabulous after. It looks like I had a brow lift!! So now I'm waiting to see how long till my next visit. I was told about 4 weeks. We'll see. So far so good.

  • fallone h Jul 14, 2013

    Great experience!

    I booked my appointment last minute for a wedding and surprisingly I was fit into schedule. Staff are so friendly, warm and inviting atmosphere. My lashes look stunning!!! I love the work. Will absolutely come back again. Thanks ladies

  • Charlotte Jul 17, 2013

    Excellent Service!

    I booked very last minute with a friend for a Brazilian and we were scheduled in right away. We were both first-timers for this service and they were amazing! So gentle, informative and caring. I am very happy to have found this salon, and would recommend anyone looking for a high quality and educated staff that care for their patients.

  • Dee T Aug 7, 2013

    Perfect lashes

    I had my lashes done my MJ and she did an amazing job. She took her time and applied each lash perfectly achieving very natural looking lashes! She also educated me and said Elan only uses the best glue in the market. I felt very comfortable and confident with MJ. Thank you! I'll be back in 4 weeks!

  • Sera Jul 4, 2013

    eyelash ext.

    Tammy was great! She was very thorough, and knew exactly what would look good and suit my face. I am very pleased! :)

  • Kim H Jul 3, 2013

    AMAZING!!!!!!!

    Tammy did an amazing job. My eyebrows are amazing! Kathy was also amazing!!!! Such an amazing team!

  • M.K.Jun May 1, 2013

    Awesome technique !!

    I had my eye brows tattooed by Tammy. She strokes hair one by one. Amazing technic. I recommend everyone who are thinking about getting a permnent make up!!!

  • T.T. May 31, 2013

    Great Experience

    I have done with eyebrows and lash extensions with Tammy and have always walked out of the clinic happy and satisfied. I have also referred my friends to Élan.

  • Andrea K May 22, 2013

    Kathy and Tammy - Wonderful!

    I came to Elan Beauty for permanent eyebrows. I spent time initially with Kathy who drew them on and made sure that we had them perfect. The time we spent was quite a bit. Tammy came and they both worked on the other brow which took a great deal of time to get it perfect which I so appreciated. They both are true perfectionists! They both were sweet and fun at the same time. A definite great place!

  • A.S. May 17, 2013

    Great waxing

    Generally happy with the hard waxing at Elan except once they were running 50 minutes late, didn't really apologize and no discount offered, which really pissed me off.

  • Anita Smith Apr 25, 2013

    Awesome job

    Very friendly, fun to be around, and always professional. I feel the warmth of the ladies there!!!!

  • L.R. Apr 20, 2013

    Eletrolysis

    The service was good. Tammy wasn't there for me, but her replacement was very professional and courteous. Thanks.

  • Deepti D Mar 1, 2013

    Excellent Service and worth every penny

    I feel so lucky to have found Tammy. She is just Magic. Earlier i used to get my electrolysis treament at a very reputed place, but was soo unhappy with the results. Thank God i found Tammy. She is the best in Vancouver. She is fast and never want to delay the process for more money... She makes sure every penny we pay is put to good use. In just few sessions my life long prob of facial hair is gone. I would highly recommend this place to everyone. Thank you soo much Tammy for your help.

  • Kristi Feb 24, 2013

    Excellent service and treatment

    Electrolysis treatments at Elan are always very effective and the staff are fantastic! I trust Tammy and her team and would highly recommend them.

  • Vickie JJan Jan 6, 2013

    A happy repeat client!

    My eyelash extensions are SO worth it! I'm totally delighted with Tammy's skill & I get such positive comments. Thanks!